تنطبق القواعد والأنظمة التالية على جميع البرامج فى معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا.
الساعات المعتمدة الطالب الباقي للاعادة متوسط معدل النقاط تقدير التخرج
تقدير النقاط تشجيع الطلاب اعادة المقررات مقررات التدقيق
الحضور شرط التخرج بيان الدرجات و المقررات الطلاب المحولين
الايقاف و الفصل الاكاديمى الإرشاد الأكاديمي والاستشارات قائمة شرف العميد

يتم تقييم جميع مقررات معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا بنظام قيمة الساعة معتمدة. ساعة معتمدة واحدة تمثل ثلاث ساعات من العمل في الأسبوع من قبل الطالب، بما في ذلك كل من الحضور في الصف وإعداد الطالب للمقرر. قد يتم منح أو لا يجوز إعطاء ساعات المختبر والتمارين ساعات معتمدة. يمكن اعتبار ساعة من المختبر أو التمرين 1/3 إلى 1/2 ساعة معتمدة.

يجب على الطالب أن يعيد الصف الذي كان مسجلا فيه في حال رسوبه في ثلاث مقررات أو أكثر. ويتعين عليه حضور المقررات التي رسب فيها.

متوسط معدل النقاط ( التقدير الحالى) و معدل نقاط الصف التراكمى يتم حسابهم كالتالى.

مثال.

المقرر عدد الساعات المعتمدة التقدير نقاط التقدير نقاط الجودة
مقرر 1 3 A 4 12
مقرر 2 3 B- 2.7 8.1
مقرر 3 4 A- 3.7 14.8
مقرر 4 3 C 2 6
مقرر 5 2 NE 0 0
مقرر 6 3 F 0 0
المجموع 18     40.9

ولذلك، فإن المعدل التراكمي الحالي = 40.9 / 18 = 2.272

ويحدد متوسط المعدل التراكمي الحالي من خلال ترجيح كل رتبة مستلمة (4.0 بالنسبة للألف 3.7 من أجل A-، وما إلى ذلك) خلال فترة معينة وضربه بعدد الساعات المعتمدة في المقرر للحصول على نقاط الجودة في هذا المقرر، مضيفا جميع نقاط الجودة، ثم قسمة المجموع على مجموع عدد الساعات المعتمدة التي تم الحصول عليها خلال تلك المدة (حضور الساعات – ح س) . يتم تضمين الدرجات F، E، و NE في المعدل التراكمي الحالي. معدل التراكمي التراكمي هو المتوسط المرجح لجميع المقررات التي يتخذها الطالب باستثناء تلك التي يتم تعيين درجات F و E و NE (ساعات مكتسبة س م)، منذ انضمامه إلى معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا.

وتستند درجة التخرج للطلاب على المعدل التراكمي للمعدل نقطة الصف بالتقريب إلى رقمين عشريين ويتبع النظام التالي.

التقدير نقاط التقدير
امتياز (A) ?3.50 - 4.00
جيد جدا (B) ?2.70 -3.49
جيد (C) ( C ) ?1.70 -2.69
مقبول ((D ?1.00 - 1.69
* ولذلك، فإن المعدل التراكمي الحالي = 40.9 / 18 = 2.272

الدرجات تشير إلى ما حققه الطالب فيما يتعلق بأهداف مقررات معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا الذى يستخدم نظام الدرجات التي تشمل زائد وناقص الدرجات وكذلك تقديرات لجميع المقررات .

تعرض هذه التقديرات و قيم نقاط تقديرها فى الجدول التالى .
 النسبة المئوية للمقرر  التقدير  نقاط التقدير
90 - 100 امتياز A 4
85 - أقل من 90 امتياز A- 3.7
82 - أقل من 85 جيد جد ا B+ 3.3
78 - أقل من 82 جيد جد ا B 3
75 - أقل من 78 جيد جد ا B- 2.7
72 - أقل من 75 جيد C+ 2.3
68 - أقل من 72 جيد C 2
65 - أقل من 68 جيد C- 1.7
55 - أقل من 65 مقبول D+ 1.3
50 - أقل من 55 مقبول D 1
صفر - أقل من 50 راسب F 0
إذا لم يحضر الطالب او الطالبة االامتحان النهائي في احدى المقررات يحصل على تقدير Eاو NE . أما التقديرات E و NE فھي تقديرات رسوب ولا تحمل أي نقاط تقدير. والتقدير Eبالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم عذر مقبول لغيابهم في الامتحان النهائي، في حين يمثل التقدير NE لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم أو رفض عذرهم لعدم وجودهم فى الامتحان النهائي.

يتم ترقية الطالب إلى درجة أعلى إذا كان قد حصل على درجة النجاح في جميع المقررات التي يتم تسجيله فيها. أيضا، إذا حصل على درجة رسوب في ما لا يزيد عن مقررين في الصف المسجل فيه أو من السنوات السابقة. الطالب الذي يتم ترقيته إلى درجة أعلى يحمل مقرر او اثنان من الفصول السابقة سيجلس للامتحان النهائي في هذه المقررات عندما يتم تقديمها في العام الدراسي التالي. و يمكن لطلاب الصف الأكاديمي النهائي الذين فشلت في مقرر او اثنان تكرار الامتحان النهائي فى لجان خاصة لهم في نهاية فترة الصيف.
رسوب الطالب في واحد أو أكثر من مقررات الساعة المعتمدة التالية:
*  لغة إنجليزية 1 LAN 001 *  لغة إنجليزية 2 LAN 002 *  كتابة التقارير الفنية GNS 101
* معالجة الكلمات GNS 102 *  المشاكل الهندسية البيئية 1 EN 211 *  مقدمة فى التسويق EM 322
*  المشاكل الهندسية البيئية 2 EN 212  





يحصل الطالب على درجة E أو NE في مقرر إذا لم يحضر الامتحان النهائي في هذا المقرر. أما الدرجات E و NE فھي تفشل في الدرجات ولا تحمل أي درجة. و تمنح الدرجة E لأولئك الذين لديهم عذر مقبول لغيابهم في الامتحان النهائي، في حين أن الدرجة NE لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم عذر أو تم رفض عذرهم لعدم وجودهم في الامتحان النهائي.

يجب على الطالب أن يعيد المقررات التي حصل فيها على درجة F أو E. أو NE. أعلى درجة يمكن للطالب الحصول عليها في المقررات المعادة التى حصل فيها على درجة F أو NE هى +D. في حين يمكن للطالب الحصول على الدرجة الفعلية التى يحصل عليها في الامتحان النهائي للمقررات المعادة اذا كانت درجته فيها E.

A student has to repeat courses in which he/she received a grade of F, E, or NE. The highest grade a student can get in a repeated course in which he/she received a grade F or NE is D+. While a student can get the actual grade he/she obtains in the final examination of a repeated course in which he/she received a grade E.

المراقبين هم الطلاب الذين يرغبون في الحصول على دروس دون الحصول على الدرجات لهذه المقررات. ويجوز للمراقبين حضور فصول المحاضرات عندما يدفعون الرسوم المناسبة ويحددون أنفسهم كمراقبين لعضو هيئة التدريس. لا يتم قبول المراقبين في حضور المعامل.

من المتوقع أن يحضر الطلاب جميع التمارين و المعامل. غياب الطالب، سواء كان بعذر أو بدون، من أي تمرين او معمل لا يعفي الطالب او الطالبة من مسؤوليته عن العمل المنجز أو عن أي قرارات تم إجراؤها أثناء غيابه او غيابها. لا یجوز للطالب أن یجلس لإجراء الامتحان النھائي للمقرر، لن يدخل الطالب او الطالبه للامتحان النهائى للمقرر فى الفصل الدراسى اذا كانت نسبة حضوره اقل من 75 % سواء كان فى المحاضرات او التمارين او المعامل وفى هذه الحاله يحصل علی درجة رسوب، إما E أو NE.

ويطلب من الطلاب النجاح فى جميع المقررات المقدمة في المناهج الدراسية مع الصف بدرجة D أو أعلى.

بعد نهاية كل فترة، سيقوم المسجل بارسال نسخة غير رسمية من سجلهم الأكاديمي للطالب عن طريق البريد، والتي سوف تشمل المقررات التي نجح فيها والدرجات المستلمة للفترة السابقة بعد آخر موعد للامتحانات النهائية، يجب أن يتم الاحتفاظ بنسخ للطلاب المسجلين لإدراج نتائج الصفوف، بعد ذلك, تكون متاحة للطلاب. و لا يتم إصدار تقديرات و شهادات جزئية.

ان المرشحون الذين ينتقلون من مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأخرى المعترف بها مؤهلون للقبول في السنة الاعدادية أو الأولى أو الثانية فقط. ويعطى شهادات التحويل للمقررات التي نجحوا فيها في أماكن أخرى؛ و وجب ان تكون هذه المقررات مماثلة أو مشابهة إلى حد كبير لمقررات معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا. فسياسة معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا هى دراسة إعداد كل طالب محول وإجراء تقييم معقول للمقررات التي اخذها قبل التحويل.

لا يسمح للطلاب بالبقاء كطلاب بدوام كامل في أي من الفصول الدراسية الخمسة للدراسة أكثر من عامين. سيتم فصل الطالب المتكرر للسنة الاعدادية الذي لا يتم دخوله إلى الفرقة الأولى. الطلاب الباقيين للاعاده من السنة الأولى الذين لم يتم دخولهم إلى السنة الثانية ستكون تحت المراقبة (الخارجية) لمدة سنة إضافية. إذا لم يتم انتقال الطالب بعد سنة الاختبار هذه، سيتم فصل الطالب. الطلاب الباقيين للاعاده من السنة الثانية والثالثة والرابعة الذين يفشلون في الانتقال سيكون تحت المراقبة (الخارجية) لمدة أقصاها عامين آخرين. إذا لم يتم انتقال الطالب بعد هاتين السنتين الاختبار، سيتم فصل الطالب. ويستثنى من ذلك طلاب السنة الرابعة الذين لا يزال لديهم نصف أو أقل من دورات السنة الرابعة التي تتكرر بعد سنتين من الاختبار (باستثناء الدورات التي يحملونها من الفصول الدراسية السابقة) جميع المقررات.

الملخص

*  الفرقة الاعدادية   فرصتين فقط.
*  الفرقة الاولى  فرصتين + فرصة خارجية ثم فصل.
*  الفرقة الثانية   فرصتين + فرصة خارجية ثم فصل.
*  الفرقة الثالثة   فرصتين + فرصة خارجية ثم فصل.
*  الفرقة الرابعة  فرصتين + فرصتين خارجيتين ثم فصل. و لكن بعد الفرصتين الخارجيتين, اذا كان على الطالب اعادة نصف المواد او اقل (و ذلك بخلاف المقررات الذى وجب اعادتها من سنوات سابقة) يمكن اعطاؤه فرص اخرى خارجية حتى ينتهى من هذه المقررات.

ان أعضاء هيئة التدريس ، و رؤساء الأقسام، ومكتب البرامج الأكاديمية، كلها متاحة لتقديم معلومات عن برامج الدراسة والفرص في الهندسة والتكنولوجيا. كما يتم تعيين مستشارا أكاديميا للطلاب في قسمهم الرئيسي. و على الطالب مسؤولية الاجتماع دوريا مع مستشاره من أجل تقييم التقدم نحو هدف أكاديمي.

في ختام كل فصل، يعلن معهد الاسكندرية العالى للهندسة و التكنولوجيا اسماء الطلاب التي سيتم وضعها على قائمة شرف العميد. ويتم نشر أسماء هؤلاء الطلاب بشكل مناسب.

ليتم وضع الطالب على قائمة شرف العميد، يجب على الطالب:

* ان يكون لديه معدل تراكمي حالي لا يقل عن 3.
* ان يكون ترتيبه في أعلى 10 في المئة من صفه / ها.
*  ليس لديه درجة رسوب.
* ليس لديه أي إجراءات تأديبية ضده.
*  أن يعتبر جدير من قبل العميد بان يكون على قائمة الشرف.

The following rules and regulations apply to all undergraduate programs at the AIET Institute.
Credit Hour Student Repetition Grade-Point Average Graduation Grade
Grade Points Student Promotion Repetition of Courses Auditing Courses
Class Attendance Graduation Requirement Grade Report & Transcripts Transfer Students
Academic Probation & Academic Dismissal Academic Advising & Counseling Dean's Honor List

All AIET courses are assigned a credit hour value. One credit hour represents three hours of work per week by the student, including both class attendance and preparation. Laboratory and tutorial sessions may or may not be given credit hours. An hour of laboratory or tutorial may be considered 1/3 to 1/2 credit hour.

A student has to repeat the class he/she is registered in if he/she has failed in three or more courses. He/she has to attend the courses in which he/she has failed.

The current grade-point average (current GPA) and the cumulative grade-point average (cumulative GPA) are counted as indicated below.

Example.

Course Credit Hours Grade Grade Points Quality Points
TitleI 3 A 4 12
TitleII 3 B- 2.7 8.1
TitleIII 4 A- 3.7 14.8
TitleIV 3 C 2 6
TitleV 2 NE 0 0
TitleVI 3 F 0 0
Total 18     40.9

Therefore, the current GPA = 40.9/18 = 2.272

The current GPA is an average determined by weighting each grade received (4.0 for an A. 3.7 for an A-, etc.) during a given term and multiplying it by the number of credit hours in the course to obtain the quality points of that course, adding up all the quality points, and then dividing the sum by the total number of course credit hours obtained during that term (attended hours - AHRS). Grades F, E, and NE are included in the current GPA.The cumulative GPA is the weighted average of all the courses taken by the student except those to which grades F, E and NE are assigned (earned hours-EHRS), since his/her admission to the AIET Institute.

The students' graduation grade is based on the cumulative GPA approximated to two decimal digits and follows the following system.

Grade GPA
Excellent (A) ?3.50 - 4.00
Very Good ( B ) ?2.70 -3.49
Good ( C ) ?1.70 -2.69
Pass ( D ) ?1.00 - 1.69
* herefore, the current GPA = 40.9/18 = 2.272

Grades indicate what a student has achieved with respect to the objectives of the course. AIET uses a grading system that includes plus and minus grades as well as straight letter grades for all courses. These grades and their grade point values are indicated below.

These grades and their grade point values are indicated below.

 Percentage Course Marks  Grade  Grade  Points
90% and higher Excellent A 4
85% to less than 90% Excellent A- 3.7
?82% to less than 85% Very Good B+ 3.3
?78% to less than 82% Very Good B 3
75% to less than 78% Very Good B- 2.7
72% to less than 75%  Good C+ 2.3
68% to less than 72% Good C 2
65% to less than 68% Good C- 1.7
55% to less than 65% Pass D+ 1.3
50% to less than 55% Pass D 1
less than 50% Fail F 0
A student gets an E or NE grade in a course if he/she does not attend the final examination in that course. Grades E and NE are failing grades and carry no grade points. The grade E is for those who have an accepted excuse for their absence in the final examination, while grade NE is for those who do not have or refused excuse for their absence in the final examination.

A student is promoted to a higher class if he/she has obtained a passing grade in all the courses of the class he/she is registered in. Also, if he/she has a failing grade in no more than two courses in the class he/she is registered in and/or from previous classes. A student who is promoted to a higher class carrying one or two courses from previous classes will sit for the final examination in these courses when they will be offered in the following academic year. Final academic class students who have failed in one or two courses can repeat the final examination offered especially for them at the end of the summer term.
Failing in one or more of the following 1Cr. courses:
*  LAN 001 English Language I *  LAN 002 English Language II *  GN 101 Technical Report Writing
* GNS 102 Word Processing * EN 211 Engineering Problems of the Environment I * EM 322 Introduction to Marketing
*  EN 212 Engineering Problems of the Environment II  





A student gets an E or NE grade in a course if he/she does not attend the final examination in that course. Grades E and NE are failing grades and carry no grade points. The grade E is for those who have an accepted excuse for their absence in the final examination, while grade NE is for those who do not have or refused excuse for their absence in the final examination.

A student has to repeat courses in which he/she received a grade of F, E, or NE. The highest grade a student can get in a repeated course in which he/she received a grade F or NE is D+. While a student can get the actual grade he/she obtains in the final examination of a repeated course in which he/she received a grade E.

A student has to repeat courses in which he/she received a grade of F, E, or NE. The highest grade a student can get in a repeated course in which he/she received a grade F or NE is D+. While a student can get the actual grade he/she obtains in the final examination of a repeated course in which he/she received a grade E.

Auditors are students who want to take classes without receiving either credit or grades for these classes. Auditors may attend lecture classes when they have paid the appropriate fees and identified themselves as auditors to the instructor. Auditors are not admitted in course with a laboratory component.

Students are expected to attend all classes and laboratory sessions. Absence of a student, whether excused or not, from any class or laboratory session does not excuse the student from his/her responsibility for the work done or for any announcements made during his/her absence. A student will not sit for the final examination of a course if his/her attendance during the term in the course (lectures, tutorials, and Laboratory) is less than 75% and will get a failing grade, either E or NE grade.

Students are required to pass all courses offered in the curriculum with grade D or higher.

After the end of each term, the registrar will mail to students an unofficial copy of their academic record, which will include courses taken and grades received for the previous term. After the last date for final examinations, transcripts for registered students must be held for the inclusion of the term grades; after that they will be available for students. Partial transcripts will not be issued.

Candidates transferring from other recognized institutions of higher education are eligible for consideration for admission to the preparatory, first, or second class only. Transfer credit is given for courses taken elsewhere; the courses are equivalent or substantially similar to AIET courses. The policy of AIET is to study each transfer student's preparation and make reasonable evaluation of the courses taken prior to transfer.

Students are not allowed to stay as full-time students in any one of the five academic classes of study more than two years. Repeat student of the preparatory year who fail to be promoted to the first year will be dismissaled. Repeat students of the first year who fail to be promoted to the second year will be on probation (external) for an extra year. If the student fails to be promoted after this probation year, the student will be dismissaled. Repeat students of the second, third, or fourth year who fail to be promoted will be on probation (external) for a maximum of two more years. If the student fails to be promoted after these two probation years, the student will be dismissaled. Exception for fourth year students, who still have half or less of the fourth year courses to be repeated after the given two years of probation (apart from the courses they carry from previous academic classes), can stay on probation (external) till they pass all courses.

Summary

*  Preparatory Level   Two chances only.
*  First Level   Two chances + one external chance; then dismissal.
*  Second Level   Two chances + two external chances; then dismissal.
*  Third Level   Two chances + two external chances; then dismissal.
*  Fourth Level  Two chances + two external chances; then dismissal. But if after the two external chances, the student still has half or less of the fourth-year courses to be repeated (apart from the courses they carry from previous academic classes), he/she can be given more external chances till he/she passes all the courses.

Faculty, Department Heads, and the Office for Academic Programs, are all available to provide information about programs of study and opportunities in engineering and technology. Students are assigned an academic adviser in their major department. It is the student's responsibility to meet periodically with his or her adviser in order to assess progress toward an academic goal

At the conclusion of each term, the AIET declares which students are to be placed on the Dean's honor list. The names of these students are suitably publicized.

To be placed on the Dean's honor list, a student must:

* Have a current GPA of at least 3.
*  Rank in the top 10 percent of his/her class.
*  Have no failing grade.
*  Have no disciplinary action against him/her.
*  Be deemed worthy by the Dean to be on the honor list.